Skip to main content

Testimonials

We felt she always had our best interest in mind”

We have known Wendy for many years, starting with a very fortunate encounter back in 2010 when we first moved to Ottawa. Since then, Wendy has helped us in buying our first home, selling that home and now buying our dream home. To say my wife and I were happy with her service, would be an understatement. She was thoughtful, professional and knowledgeable about Ottawa real estate. Moreover she was honest in voicing her opinion when viewing properties or entertaining offers. We felt she always had our best interest in mind. We would highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Chuck Yegappan and Erin Bennett, Home Buyers

“She was very prompt and friendly, and made us feel comfortable.”

We went to Wendy for a rental property and she was amazing. We were at NL at the time and flew in for a weekend, and she showed us 15 plus properties over that time frame. When we weren’t pleased with any of them, she kept sending us new postings by email, and selected ones we knew we would like. Our current place, was one she found even before listed on the market , and she jumped at it right away, and knew it was the right fit. She was very prompt and friendly, and made us feel comfortable. I would definitely go with her again when we buy.

– Sangeetha, Home Buyer

“Enthusiastic, knowledgeable and committed – a wonderful agent and a terrific sales person and marketer.”

Wendy is excellent – enthusiastic, knowledgeable and committed – a wonderful agent and a terrific sales person and marketer. We were selling a pretty house in Vanier, a difficult area. Several agents had come and I had not been impressed. At the last minute, I noticed that Wendy had recently sold a house in a similar area and called her. She came immediately and I liked her enthusiasm. She produced a terrific brochure, ran an Open House within two days of taking the listing and sold it within $4,000 of the asking price in one day! What an excellent service. Other agents had told me that the house would take four months to sell at a lower price. I would very highly recommend her to anyone.

– Alex Myers, Seller

“Even though we were only looking to rent for one year, Wendy took the home-search with the same seriousness and care as if we were buying a house.”

Being from out-of-province, it was very difficult for me and my family to find a rental home in Ottawa, while not being physically present here. On the one weekend that my wife and I spent in Ottawa looking for rental homes, Wendy went out of her way to drive us around the city to make sure we got a feel of the different areas before we made a decision, considering we had an infant child. Even though we were only looking to rent for one year, Wendy took the home-search with the same seriousness and care as if we were buying a house. Wendy is compassionate and friendly, and always had our backs throughout the process. When we finally purchase our home and settle-down, there is no doubt that we will go with Wendy.

– Vish Iyer

Rachel Little
Rachel Little
2022-10-13
We’ve adored working with Wendy! Not only did she help us buy our first home, but she also helped us sell it a decade later. She was incredibly helpful, having gone above and beyond for us throughout every phase of the buying and selling process. We truly appreciated her insight and thorough knowledge of the Ottawa area where she patiently helped us find the perfect home, in the perfect neighbourhood. When it came to selling and negotiating in an uncertain market, it was comforting to have her on our side. We appreciated her smart advice and trusted her experience. Her keen eye for aesthetics helped our listing shine. As a pro in the industry, she’s well-connected and has consistently been able to connect us with her wider network of experts to help with the arduous process of moving. We cannot express enough gratitude for all of Wendy’s help. We highly recommend that you choose Wendy to assist you with the purchase of your next home.
Tanu Sharma
Tanu Sharma
2022-06-29
If you want a realtor who is patient, kind, open to ideas and not pushy, go to Wendy! We discussed about so many options with her - buying a home, renting, rent-to-own, pre-construction investment, etc. We changed our minds a few times but she was always so supportive, cooperative, kind and was never judgemental. She is in love with what she does. Way to go Wendy! Best wishes to you always.
Jennifer Eckert
Jennifer Eckert
2022-06-26
We have had an amazing experience with Wendy as our agent. She understood exactly what we were looking for in our dream home and with her knowledge and expertise, we managed to get it! She was so willing to devote her time and energy at short notice. Next came the selling of our lovely home of 30 years. Wendy and Sarah got right down to work and transformed it into a stunning show home that revealed its full potential. It sold in just 3 days. We went from not even planning to move in the near future, to having bought a house and selling ours, all within 10 days! Wendy made the whole experience enjoyable and easy for us. We would highly recommend her.
Olivier Serre
Olivier Serre
2022-06-10
Working with Wendy is an absolute joy! Not only does she deliver on professionalism and enthusiasm - but she knows how to listen and be present to your needs. I would 100% recommend Wendy to anyone who is looking to sell or buy in this market. Thanks Wendy!
Marcy Mikanian
Marcy Mikanian
2022-05-12
I cannot say enough about my experience in selling my home with Wendy Branchaud. She always had my best interests at heart and was able to overcome every obstacle with a smile. I’ve worked with many Realtors in the past and nothing can compare to what Wendy did for me from beginning to end, and beyond. I was astonished by how much she cares about her clients. Her commitment, dedication, hard work, and guidance throughout the process were simply beyond my expectations. I can’t thank her enough for the work she did in transforming my home into a showpiece and obtaining the best possible outcome for me. THANK YOU SO MUCH WENDY. Marcy M
Lindsay Wyllie
Lindsay Wyllie
2022-01-31
Wendy has helped my husband and I to buy and sell homes in the past with great results each time. She has a knack for keepintg the whole experience stress free and fun. If you're thinking of moving in the Ottawa area I would definitely recommend choosing Wendy as your realtor.
Madison Ivan-Feldcamp
Madison Ivan-Feldcamp
2021-11-25
When my boyfriend and I were looking to buy our first place, we had no idea what it would be like... especially with how the market has been. Luckily, we had Wendy to help us along the way! We couldn't have done it without her. She was always there for us and was very attentive to our needs when it came to our first house. She was always prepared with information about the homes we were looking at and was very educated about the area. She's a fountain of knowledge when it comes to interior design, the market, safety within the home and benefits/downfalls of living in certain locations. She provided us with countless helpful tips and taught us many things while we were on our journey for our new home. For an experience I thought would be stressful and scary, she made it lots of fun! We couldn't have done it without her, and now we're in our dream home! Thanks a million! :) <3
Suzanne Rowlands
Suzanne Rowlands
2021-11-13
Wendy’s professionalism, energy and enthusiasm helped us buy and sell our home recently. She was supportive all the way and she got us exactly what we were looking for at a price we were happy with, plus we sold above asking price. Thank you Wendy, you are the best!!
Karen Riopelle
Karen Riopelle
2021-11-10
Wendy understood how overwhelming the process of selling my home after 35 years was for me. However, she has a fantastic way of making you feel at ease throughout the entire process. Wendy's authenticity, knowledge, and negotiating skills made all the difference in obtaining my desired outcome. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!    Karen
LEAVE A REVIEW

Share Your Experience

As your Realtor®, I am committed to providing exceptional service while offering a real estate experience that is worry and stress-free. As a liaison between you and the other side of the transaction, I will always put you and your family first.

If we have recently worked together, I invite you to share your experience with me by leaving a review. With a constant commitment to remaining honest, transparent,  and competent, I look forward to hearing from you.

“Wendy is the epitome of patience personified.”

Wendy has been my real estate agent for several years. I have worked with her through both the purchase of a new custom home and the subsequent selling of my home. Wendy is the epitome of patience personified. Her never ending energy, enthusiasm along with her professionalism, honesty and knowledge of market trends was invaluable. I highly recommend Wendy for ALL your real estate needs”.

– B.G. Howlett, Seller

“Wendy has always got the job done to my perfect satisfaction.”

“Whether in law, medicine or real estate, I have learned over many years that hiring a knowledgeable experienced and savvy professional will save me money, time and aggravation. Wendy has proven that in abundance many times over, Selling 7 homes for me over the years. She always got the job done to my perfect satisfaction.”

– T. Rasmussen, Seller

“She was always there for us and was very attentive to our needs when it came to our first house.”

When my boyfriend and I were looking to buy our first place, we had no idea what it would be like… especially with how the market has been.

Luckily, we had Wendy to help us along the way! We couldn’t have done it without her. She was always there for us and was very attentive to our needs when it came to our first house. She was always prepared with information about the homes we were looking at and was very educated about the area. She’s a fountain of knowledge when it comes to interior design, the market, safety within the home and benefits/downfalls of living in certain locations. She provided us with countless helpful tips and taught us many things while we were on our journey for our new home. For an experience I thought would be stressful and scary, she made it lots of fun!

– Madison & Jeff, Home Buyers

“She is an excellent business woman but even better than that she’s a wonderful person.”

Wendy Branchaud was our agent when it was time for our mother to sell her apartment and move into assisted living. It was a big move for my mother and Wendy was amazing. She helped us pack up and stage the apartment. She came in with her good humour and great personality, she was patient and very kind which helped put my mother at ease.

Once the apartment was staged Wendy sold it quickly for a great price and very little stress and fuss. She is an excellent business woman but even better than that she’s a wonderful person. She took all the time my mum needed to understand the process and made sure she and all the rest of the family were well informed and feeling good about every step of the sale.

– Jen Steers, Seller

GET IN TOUCH

Let’s Discuss Your Real Estate Needs

CONTACT WENDY